forensics, Information, Linux Distributions, OpenSourceSoftware, Security

Binaries for Incident Response/Forensic analysis

I did a forensics job in December 08, running upon the problem that my static compiled binaries did not work on my target system. I made static bins that I needed for the job, but it took some time, so I noted a better way to do it from a sans blogpost. I made a quick and dirty script to prepare my forensic media, and have used it like that since.

A fellow GCFA posted his version yesterday of a script, and I merged it with mine and I plan to make more .iso’s and you will find them under: http://download.gamelinux.org/InsidentResponse/

The iso’s has the format:
Forensics-dynamic-bins-<Distro>-<Version>-<Arch>.iso

Standard

Leave a Reply

